- Joined
- Jul 24, 2021
- Messages
- 41
- Reaction score
- 16
I have a new install of 3CX PBX v20 that I have been using to familiarise myself with before upgrade from v18.
So today I decided to export all my contacts in bulk from v18 and then import them into v20 test, so I can play around with Departments and office hours changes.
To my surprise, the system decided to bulk email everyone an invite to the new test system I didn't want anyone to know about I then had to "put out fires" as it were for the next few hours telling people to just ignore that email. Uggh what a nightmare.
Can we turn this auto-email functionality off please? Or at least point me to the knob I can use to switch it off? (assuming it can be switched off) I'll send invites when I'm good and ready, and on contacts import - that ain't it boss. Thank you!
So today I decided to export all my contacts in bulk from v18 and then import them into v20 test, so I can play around with Departments and office hours changes.
To my surprise, the system decided to bulk email everyone an invite to the new test system I didn't want anyone to know about I then had to "put out fires" as it were for the next few hours telling people to just ignore that email. Uggh what a nightmare.
Can we turn this auto-email functionality off please? Or at least point me to the knob I can use to switch it off? (assuming it can be switched off) I'll send invites when I'm good and ready, and on contacts import - that ain't it boss. Thank you!