- Joined
- Mar 9, 2022
- Messages
- 12
- Reaction score
- 0
We are on Version 18.0 Update 5 (Build 418) of 3CX Enterprise Perpetual and recently we came across an error end user has been getting which says "You are already connected to this meeting; you can't connect to the same meeting with the same meeting link twice."
The issue is random, and we did notice this happens for those users who are not given the option to enter their name while joining the meeting instead name of the organizer shows automatically while they try to join.
We already came across an old article from 2020: https://www.3cx.com/community/threads/urgent-participant-already-connected.74012/ which says issue was resolved in the latest deployment. But that does not apply to us as we are already on V18.0 Update 5 of the stable version.
Thank You
The issue is random, and we did notice this happens for those users who are not given the option to enter their name while joining the meeting instead name of the organizer shows automatically while they try to join.
We already came across an old article from 2020: https://www.3cx.com/community/threads/urgent-participant-already-connected.74012/ which says issue was resolved in the latest deployment. But that does not apply to us as we are already on V18.0 Update 5 of the stable version.
Thank You




