hundreds of "removed user" chat messages

Chris Ruffin

Bronze Partner
Basic Certified
Joined
Jul 27, 2018
Messages
16
Reaction score
3
Today I deleted a user from the system. The user was in a queue that was used extensively by the team to send SMS messages to their clients. When I deleted the user, the system sent over 500 notifications to the other users in the queue that indicated that the user was removed from each chat. Client is now frustrated that they have to go through 500 notifications to get their new message count down to zero.

1) how to reset / clear / delete these notifications from the users' chat area in the 3CX app without having to select each one?
2) how to avoid this in the future?

Thank you!
 
Hi @Chris Ruffin

When you remove a user, all group chats they were part of receive a notification that they have been removed, and this cannot be disabled.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NatalyS_3CX
Were these still all active chats? (not completed/resolved)
 
Were these still all active chats? (not completed/resolved)
Yes they were. They always leave their chats open. Is there a way to clear these notifications in bulk?
 

Members Online Now

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
111,832
Messages
589,285
Members
164,662
Latest member
DejanMDS