Solved Can't change the DID name on V20 after deletion of the user it was assigned

Status
Not open for further replies.

apitsos

SOHO User
Basic Certified
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
184
Reaction score
52
Hi all,

I have the following issue. I have deleted a user who left the company and I don't know how to configure the DID she had to be forwarded to the department's queue. Usually I was doing it on the Inbound rules and I also was able to change the name to something that would keep a record to whom this DID was assigned before.

I am looking forward for a solution to this problem.

Thanks a lot in advance!


With kind regards,
Angelos Pitsos

PS: I selected another "System" on the drop-down box when creating the post, because the one that I am talking about wasn't in the list. This is very strange, as I can see it under https://portal.3cx.com/partner/systems.
 
I found a workaround, but it's not 100% like I wanted.

I go to "Call Handling", I select the queue I want and on the "General" tab I add under the option "Assigned DID number(s)" the DID of the deleted user.

But the name remains like before. I used to change it into "Before XYZ", so that makes clear that this number was assigned before, but not assigned anymore. This edit of the name is not possible. I tried to do it by going under "Voice & Chat", selecting the SIP Trunk I want and then editing the particular DID under the tab "DID Numbers".

Any suggestion of how to update the name of the DID there?
 
On v20 there are no inbound rules anymore... The did need to put directly to the queue and can be renamed there.
 
  • Like
Reactions: apitsos
1718890470941.png
 
Hey bitn2,

Thanks a lot! That was exactly what I was looking for. Your help is much appreciated!


With kind regards,
Angelos Pitsos
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Forum statistics

Threads
111,974
Messages
590,081
Members
164,899
Latest member
mazet