- Joined
- Nov 25, 2015
- Messages
- 244
- Reaction score
- 168
Hello all,
We're using Yealink DECT bases at several client sites.
When you hit the 'TRAN' button on a handset, it shows an input field to enter any number in (internal or external) and immediately below that, it shows all other handsets registered to the same base (of course, there's also the button to open up the local or 3CX phonebook).
The problem is, when you select someone from that list of all other registered handsets, the call gets transferred but the DECT base does so 'internally'.
That means, 3CX doesn't know the call has been transferred and the web client / Windows client still shows you as available without any in-call options.
But what's more, this way, 3CX also thinks the person who answered the phone originally, is still in a call. So that person cannot receive any new calls while the person he transferred to is still talking on the phone.
The work-around is of course available: just hit the 'list' button to open up the internal address book, select the person from there and the call gets transferred the right way, through 3CX.
Problem of course is, that this work-around is easily forgotten - even I myself forget it sometimes when you're in a hurry.
Is there a way to disable these internal transfers or immediately show the (local) address book instead of the names of the other handsets when hitting the TRAN button?
We're using Yealink DECT bases at several client sites.
When you hit the 'TRAN' button on a handset, it shows an input field to enter any number in (internal or external) and immediately below that, it shows all other handsets registered to the same base (of course, there's also the button to open up the local or 3CX phonebook).
The problem is, when you select someone from that list of all other registered handsets, the call gets transferred but the DECT base does so 'internally'.
That means, 3CX doesn't know the call has been transferred and the web client / Windows client still shows you as available without any in-call options.
But what's more, this way, 3CX also thinks the person who answered the phone originally, is still in a call. So that person cannot receive any new calls while the person he transferred to is still talking on the phone.
The work-around is of course available: just hit the 'list' button to open up the internal address book, select the person from there and the call gets transferred the right way, through 3CX.
Problem of course is, that this work-around is easily forgotten - even I myself forget it sometimes when you're in a hurry.
Is there a way to disable these internal transfers or immediately show the (local) address book instead of the names of the other handsets when hitting the TRAN button?