- Joined
- Mar 5, 2019
- Messages
- 84
- Reaction score
- 17
Hi, always confused what "Disable Extension" does. If a member of staff leaves, how do you prevent them from having access 3CX? WebClient, you can change the password, that works. Windows Client, disabling their extension still means they can view, Chats, Recent Calls, view other members of staff's present information. Changing their Authentication ID and Password on the Phone Provisioning tab, after a few "re-register" clicks or closing and re-opening the Windows Client, updates the account info (on the Windows Client) with the New ID and Password, allowing them back in. Deleting the Extension is not allows possible due to HR and/or Forensic investigations, they may need to see the chats and/or phone calls made, call stats in reports (if in Queues, if you delete the extensions, their stats disappear). Also the member of staff may not be dismissed and return to work, they have been told to take "garden leave" and when they return, have the right to have everything restored as it was. I may be missing a tick box in the management console, but the only way I can stop access to the Windows Client is to tick "Block Remote Tunnel", when I do that everything goes grey and is not assessable, they can see their chats (titles), but not click on them. Shouldn't "Disable Extension", prevent any access, Web Client, Windows Client (simply present 3CX empty as if there was no account present), Management Console, iOS App, Android App, etc, etc.

