Solved Inviting participants shows old list

Status
Not open for further replies.

fgc92210

Customer
Advanced Certified
Joined
Oct 28, 2020
Messages
185
Reaction score
29
Hi all,

I went through the forum, but could not really find an explanation on this one...
When I create a quick web meeting, I can quickly send my personalized link to co-workers. That's fine.
But if we need to add external people, I use the "Invite participants" option, add their first name , email , and validate.
They then receive a personalized email.

My issue is that if I end the meeting, create a new one, and need to re-invite the same people, I see those guys in the Invite Participants list, but can't invite the unless if I delete them then re-add them. This is not... user friendly. On the other hand, if I want to invite new people, why would the old ones show in there ?

Is there any way to have the list emptied anytime a web meeting is done?
Thank you.
 
Hi,

This is your quick meeting so its the same session as last time and those participants that are still in the list, can re-join using their existing links from last time.

If you want to send out invites to alert them of a meeting, then schedule a meeting instead and add their emails.

If you are already in a quickmeeting and simply want to invite those participants again to join in the middle of the meeting then, yes you need to delete and re-add them.

The list cannot be emptied, if you want to start a an empty meeting then you need to schedule one for "now"
1606899036997.png
 
Weird to me, but understood. Thank you :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Forum statistics

Threads
111,973
Messages
590,078
Members
164,896
Latest member
sameage