When your 3CX Subscription expires, your 3CX Phone System will effectively stop working.
More specifically:
•3CX Phone System will only process ONE simultaneous call
•Hardphone BLFs will not register
•SMTP messages cannot be sent
•License Key page shows that the key is expired
•Mobile and Webclient PUSH will be disabled
•Transcriptions will be disabled
•Webmeetings will be disabled
•Call scripts will be disabled
•Data connectors will be disabled
•Queues will be disabled
•Recordings will be disabled
Data Deletion after Expiry
When your 3CX Subscription expires, your data will eventually be deleted. More specifically:
•5 days after expiry if your system is “Hosted by 3CX”:
‣Hosting services will be deleted
‣Renewal after this time means that you will have to redeploy to a new (empty) instance
‣You can only recover your configuration if you have retained your own backup
•30 days after expiry:
‣The license key will be deleted and will not be recoverable
‣The system’s FQDN will be deleted and will not be recoverable