My guess is that when the phone was updated, and even though off-line at the time, it never unregistered. When the firmware update was complete, the phone registered, but because it was already registered according to 3CX, there was no updating as to it's firmware attributes. If the system were stopped and restarted then I tend to think the attribute would be forced to change to reflect the phone's true status. I also suspect that over time, perhaps when the registration expires, it will then update. Just guessing however as I can understand why you would want the immediate knowledge that if a phone was upgraded........that indeed it was.