Q Log Out Log In Warning Removed

pmterp

Gold Partner
Advanced Certified
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
420
Reaction score
249
Previously, when a user touched the log in / out icon in the mobile app, they would get a warning/confirmation popup asking if they were sure they wanted to log out (I don't remember the exact wording).
Recently, we've had a lot of users accidentally logging out (I'm assuming they're touching the icon when switching their status). While working with an impacted user, it was brought to my attention that the popup/warning is no longer there.

It would be great if we could get that confirmation/warning back. Or even better, remove the icon and make it a menu item or in the status selection like it is on the web.
 
I was also made aware that the Log In/Out icon can now be triggered while on a call. This is extremely problematic because if the user moves the mobile device wrong while on a call, they can accidentally log out and never see the brief notification of the change.

We have had to resort to building external tools that check the agent's queue status every 15 minutes and log them back in via API in which isn't a good long-term solution.

It would be great to move that icon/option to the status menu like it is on the web client and Windows app.
 
  • Like
Reactions: John_OMalley
Agreed, we have had a lot of incidents with clients after hours services being impacted due to accidental log outs since this change.

Love the suggestion of making it aligned with the Web client and windows app, keeping log out behind the status menu.
 
just ran into this issue, definetly needs to have at least a confirmation popup or even better inside the menu
 
  • Like
Reactions: pmterp
@Charles_3CX can we get this looked into? We're getting tickets from our clients 3 out of 5 working days each week for users who have accidentally logged out either while changing their status or from bumping the icon while on a call. It has caused a major spike in our support workload.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Evolute IT
@Charles_3CX can we get this looked into? We're getting tickets from our clients 3 out of 5 working days each week for users who have accidentally logged out either while changing their status or from bumping the icon while on a call. It has caused a major spike in our support workload.
From what you have mentioend, it seems that users are changing their status or clicking the queue log out button. I can only suggest unchecking the option to log out of queues under each extension status, but we can't do anything about the queue button being pressed; there is no way to disable that.
 
  • Like
Reactions: telcocentricu1
From what you have mentioend, it seems that users are changing their status or clicking the queue log out button. I can only suggest unchecking the option to log out of queues under each extension status, but we can't do anything about the queue button being pressed; there is no way to disable that.

On the mobile app previously, you would get a prompt saying you are about to log out of the queues, and to confirm with a YES or a NO. This prevented accidental log outs.

We are now in a situation where this prompt is no longer being displayed on the mobile app.

For a lot of clients, this means after hours or emergency queues are now accidentally being emptied of agents who have the mobile app.

It would be good to either revert back to the old log out confirmation prompt OR incorporate the login/logout mechanism into the status menu like the web app so the experience is unified across all the apps.
 
  • Like
Reactions: pmterp
From what you have mentioend, it seems that users are changing their status or clicking the queue log out button. I can only suggest unchecking the option to log out of queues under each extension status, but we can't do anything about the queue button being pressed; there is no way to disable that.
Thank you for taking time to reply. Prior to the last update, pressing the Q log out button would present a confirm prompt. If nothing else, we need that brought back as it kept the users from pressing it accidentally.

Changing the status isn't the problem. If the user chooses to go to Do Not Disturb, we want them logged out. However, we're finding that they're bumping the Q log out button when they are trying to change the status. When the change the status back to Available, they are not realizing they are still logged out.

If this was an isolated single user, I'd completely understand that education is needed. However, this problem is impacting many clients of ours and based on the forum responses from other community members, this is more widespread.
 
  • Like
Reactions: telcocentricu1
On the mobile app previously, you would get a notification saying you are about to log out of the queues, and to confirm with a YES or a NO. This prevented accidental log outs.

We are now in a situation where this notification is no longer being displayed on the mobile app.

For a lot of clients, this means after hours or emergency queues are now accidentally being emptied of agents who have the mobile app.

It would be good to either revert back to the old log out confirmation prompt OR incorporate the login/logout mechanism into the status menu like the web app so the experience is unified across all the apps.
Please post in the ideas section which you have access to as a titanium partner.
 
  • Like
Reactions: telcocentricu1
@Vali_3CX can we get the warning restored pretty please? It was there before. Not sure why it was removed.
 
  • Like
Reactions: telcocentricu1
@Vali_3CX can we get the warning restored pretty please? It was there before. Not sure why it was removed.
To my knowledge, it was due to customers' request for a faster toggling.
I will bring it to our discussions.
 
To my knowledge, it was due to customers' request for a faster toggling.
I will bring it to our discussions.

You can toggle the Q from the mobile app even when you are in a call, so your cheek can accidentally press the Q log out button if you are not careful. This ends up being a problem, not a feature.

We can't imagine that the convenience logging in/out a second faster is more important than preventing accidental log outs for after-hours and emergency queues. Perhaps a setting in the mobile app to enable/disable the confirmation prompt? Then everyone is happy? Default should really be with a confirmation.

Please let us know how discussions go.
 
  • Like
Reactions: bitn
Brilliant work everyone!
 

Forum statistics

Threads
111,873
Messages
589,500
Members
164,719
Latest member
David Gharakhanian