- Joined
- May 29, 2019
- Messages
- 12
- Reaction score
- 1
Hi
Only able to provide what I know and its 3rd hand, so may not be complete.
AIUI: UserX is a member of 10 queues (Q1-Q10). They can log themselves in/out of each queue on the 3cx app. And the Queue In/Out BLF buttons will log them into the queues they were in, or out of all. So if UserX is logged in 7/10 queues (Q1-Q7) via the app, the q in/out button will log them off all 7, and back in all 7 (not the 3 they were opted out)
If a manager logs them into Q8 and out of Q1 - then their queue in/out button logs them into the Q2-8.
etc
I'm told - this happens 99% of the time, but sometimes, the "q logout" button will actually remove them from the queues, and when pressing q login" they may not be put back into any of the queues at all. Also I'm told they may only be put in 5 of the 10 queues they were logged in.
I've never seen it and don't always believe what I'm told lol - but that's what I've been told....
They now use "DND" when they want to come out of queues, but this of course kills DDIs, but the problem has gone away. So I have to believe the users aren't mucking around with the queue membership else it'd still happen....
Anyone else had similar on v16? Or any way to get log evidence off this?
Only able to provide what I know and its 3rd hand, so may not be complete.
AIUI: UserX is a member of 10 queues (Q1-Q10). They can log themselves in/out of each queue on the 3cx app. And the Queue In/Out BLF buttons will log them into the queues they were in, or out of all. So if UserX is logged in 7/10 queues (Q1-Q7) via the app, the q in/out button will log them off all 7, and back in all 7 (not the 3 they were opted out)
If a manager logs them into Q8 and out of Q1 - then their queue in/out button logs them into the Q2-8.
etc
I'm told - this happens 99% of the time, but sometimes, the "q logout" button will actually remove them from the queues, and when pressing q login" they may not be put back into any of the queues at all. Also I'm told they may only be put in 5 of the 10 queues they were logged in.
I've never seen it and don't always believe what I'm told lol - but that's what I've been told....
They now use "DND" when they want to come out of queues, but this of course kills DDIs, but the problem has gone away. So I have to believe the users aren't mucking around with the queue membership else it'd still happen....
Anyone else had similar on v16? Or any way to get log evidence off this?