Solved The Delete option is missing on Chat Log Menu Version 3CX latest V18 version

Status
Not open for further replies.

sdaxenberger

Forum User
Joined
Jan 28, 2022
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hi, I am reusing a old number, but I need to delete all chats. Unfortunately there is no delete option available when selecting the number/person. This seems to be an option available in V16, but is missing now in V18.x

Which other options do I have to delete all chats?

BR Stefan
 
Hi!

Does this work for you?
1643385862052.png

This will delete ALL chat messages on your system.
 
Hi Nick, I saw this button, but I cannot delete all chat messages because then I will delete messages of my actual colleagues.
Any other ideas?
 
Sorry but you have lost me, could you please explain exactly what you want to delete and for what reason?
 
Hi Nick,

here is my initial post:

Hi, I am reusing an old number, but I need to delete all related chats. Unfortunately there is no delete option available when selecting the number/person. This seems to be an option available in V16, but is missing now in V18.x

Which other options do I have to delete all chats?


What do I mean with "related chats"?
Not only the new user of the "old number" should delete its chats, but also all related chats of the former user of the "old number" should be deleted.
I have seen, that in former versions of 3CX this was an option that was available, but since a while this is no more an option.

BR Stefan
 
Hi Stefan,

Now I understand. I think this was not possible even in V16. In V18 the option though was added to auto-clean Chat messages after X days.
 
Here is what I know, what was possible with an earlier 3CX version:

- activate Chat protocols in the PBX-Status at the Dashboard
- select Chat protocols
- filter the user where you want to see the chats
- Here it was able now to select and delete all related chats -> this is no more available

in V18 you can delete chats after x-days only for all users, not for a selected user, right?

So this option would not help in my case. Thanks.
 
As a work-a-round I have activated to delete all chats after 2 months. Nevertheless if you need to reuse a number within that period, this wouldn't solve the issue. Maybe 3CX can take this option into account for enhancements for an improved 3CX-administration.
Many thanks. Stefan
 
in V18 you can delete chats after x-days only for all users, not for a selected user, right?
That is correct.

Just FYI, if you delete an Extension, then you create a new Extension with the same Extension Number, the new user will not be able to see the chat messages that the previous user had sent/received.

At the same time though, the chat logs do remain in the Chat Log on the 3CX Server.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Forum statistics

Threads
111,974
Messages
590,081
Members
164,899
Latest member
mazet