- Joined
- Mar 11, 2019
- Messages
- 288
- Reaction score
- 37
Hi,
I've seen in few posts that you have to use the backup at the time of the installation and once the installation is complete you cant use the backup anymore.
Can someone please give me some clarity on this?
For instance, we have 2 instances.
One is v15.5 SP6 running on windows 10
Second one is v16 running on Debian.
Can the backup from v15.5 be used on v16 so that both the system have the same configuration?
Just to let you know, the v16 is already configured.
Thank you
I've seen in few posts that you have to use the backup at the time of the installation and once the installation is complete you cant use the backup anymore.
Can someone please give me some clarity on this?
For instance, we have 2 instances.
One is v15.5 SP6 running on windows 10
Second one is v16 running on Debian.
Can the backup from v15.5 be used on v16 so that both the system have the same configuration?
Just to let you know, the v16 is already configured.
Thank you