Issue with Group Chats Not Clearing After Account Deletion in 3CX

Status
Not open for further replies.

alex.filip

Premier Customer
Joined
Oct 3, 2022
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Hi!
I’ve noticed a security issue related to deleting any account in 3CX. The issue is that the chat groups the account was part of remain intact, even if the account is deleted and then recreated. As a result, if we recreate the extension with the same number, the new user will have access to all previous group chats.
We have the latest version of 3CX installed, v20.
How can this issue be resolved? It is not practical to deactivate the account, log in, and manually remove it from the groups. I am requesting support for this situation.
Thank you!



​

 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Forum statistics

Threads
112,276
Messages
591,642
Members
165,395
Latest member
amazingbv