How to prohibit the user from deleting a recording on this screen, this screen, similar to version 18, has a much better search, however, when we allow access to this field, the user has access to delete the recording.
I'm a little embarrassed to say I do not know whether we have the ability to give users access to recordings, but restrict what they can do with the recordings. I suspect it is an all-or-nothing situation. Let's see if anyone can offer further guidance.
However, I have long understood, for example, the problem of having staff able to delete "unpleasant" conversations because they do not want to be fired. In our 3CX Recording Manager tool, we instantly archive recordings before a human could find and delete the recording. And we do not provide any ability to delete individual archived recordings other than through our archive retention policy (example: delete all recordings older than 5 years).
We do offer some further granularity when it comes to deleting the original recording. For example you can specify that nobody can delete recordings, or only managers, or everyone. If you need something more than what 3CX provides, contact me and we can help.