- Joined
- Jun 22, 2017
- Messages
- 9
- Reaction score
- 0
Hi, I have a single user who when setting the "Switchboard settings > Show Presence of" option is not saved after log out of his machine.
I have updated to the latest 3CX client and reinstated his connection from the welcome email in attempts to resolve. I was informed that there was an issue with the saving of settings that was resolved with the latest update.
I suspect this may be related to the Citrix environment he's in, though even after a Citrix profile reset (effectively setting up as a brand new user) the same symptoms are present.
Where are these settings physically saved please? I assume there's a file somewhere? I wonder if his read/write permissions are messed up somehow, so will look at these permissions.
Thanks,
Tim.
I have updated to the latest 3CX client and reinstated his connection from the welcome email in attempts to resolve. I was informed that there was an issue with the saving of settings that was resolved with the latest update.
I suspect this may be related to the Citrix environment he's in, though even after a Citrix profile reset (effectively setting up as a brand new user) the same symptoms are present.
Where are these settings physically saved please? I assume there's a file somewhere? I wonder if his read/write permissions are messed up somehow, so will look at these permissions.
Thanks,
Tim.