- Joined
- Dec 13, 2015
- Messages
- 6
- Reaction score
- 0
Q1: I was attempting to follow the instructions shown here to move my 3CX (v15.5) install to a new machine:
https://www.3cx.com/docs/manual/pbx-backup-restore-failover/#h.2a3yvcw23lo4/
but where the above shows "Free Version - Activate - Cancel" buttons, the v15.5 license page has no such buttons, and instead has "Edit - Cancel - Refresh License... - Replace License Key" across the top. Am I looking in the wrong place?
Q2: I installed v16 on the new machine anyway, and (probably wrongly) activated it with the same license key. It activated fine (or appears to have). Can I just deactivate v15.5 on the old machine now, and still be good to go with the new machine?
Thanks!
https://www.3cx.com/docs/manual/pbx-backup-restore-failover/#h.2a3yvcw23lo4/
but where the above shows "Free Version - Activate - Cancel" buttons, the v15.5 license page has no such buttons, and instead has "Edit - Cancel - Refresh License... - Replace License Key" across the top. Am I looking in the wrong place?
Q2: I installed v16 on the new machine anyway, and (probably wrongly) activated it with the same license key. It activated fine (or appears to have). Can I just deactivate v15.5 on the old machine now, and still be good to go with the new machine?
Thanks!