V16 - Bug - Queue login status not updated on manual change

Status
Not open for further replies.

Evolute IT

3CX MVP
Gold Partner
Advanced Certified
Joined
Feb 6, 2018
Messages
11,208
Reaction score
7,032
Hi 3CX!

I want to report a bug, since I don't know where to put it, here it is:

Context: I am logged in on the WebClient. I am agent AND manager of CALLQUEUE1.
Situation: When I log myself out of the queue, in the switchboard section's sidebar, the Q in the navbar is not updating. So, it says still logged in until I refresh or click it.

The inverse works: if I am logged in, and click the navbar's Q to log out, the sidebar updates. Also, if I am logged in and I log out from the sidebar then click the Q to make it "logged out", when I reclick the Q (in navbar) to relogin, the sidebar updates.

SO: it's not working only one way.

I tried using different PCs, browsers, private and incognito, etc. It just won't update. BUT, the navbar's Q updates across browser windows when I click on it on any one.

Hope this helps.
 
Hi Frederick,

The big Q on the top of the navigation bar is your extension's general queue status.

The small Q that appears under switchboard, under each specific queue, is the button for explicit-login to that queue only.

So since they are independent of each other, I suspect that there may be a confusion between the big Q (for general queue login/out) with the small Q (explicit queue login/out)

If you press the small Q and refresh, the small Q does not change until you click it manually again. Can you confirm if this is what happened? The behavior should be the same in 15.5 if you want to check it there and compare and let me know if I did not understand correctly.
 
Hi Frederick,

The big Q on the top of the navigation bar is your extension's general queue status.

The small Q that appears under switchboard, under each specific queue, is the button for explicit-login to that queue only.

So since they are independent of each other, I suspect that there may be a confusion between the big Q (for general queue login/out) with the small Q (explicit queue login/out)

If you press the small Q and refresh, the small Q does not change until you click it manually again. Can you confirm if this is what happened? The behavior should be the same in 15.5 if you want to check it there and compare and let me know if I did not understand correctly.

I confirm that behavior. However, when only in 1 queue, while explicitly logged out, the global Q should be off too since there's no more queues.
 
I understand what you mean here, it makes sense for simple setups, but we have more than just this one scenario to consider so this feature is a must (in order to cater for cases where you have users in more than one queue and need the ability for explicit login/out, as well as scheduled switching, and Status-based switching).
 
I understand what you mean here, it makes sense for simple setups, but we have more than just this one scenario to consider so this feature is a must (in order to cater for cases where you have users in more than one queue and need the ability for explicit login/out, as well as scheduled switching, and Status-based switching).

Don't get me wrong, I 100% agree with you. BUT, for systems with only 1 queue like mine, the explicit login/out could become the same as the global Q. Just a suggestion!

Sorry I thought it was a bug since I've never noticed this behavior (using Windows client).
 
No worries :)

In your case it's simpler to just use the global Q button (since you only have one queue, explicit mode is unnecessary).

Think of explicit login/out as the exception rather than the general rule, it's just an extra option if you have specific need for it lets say, otherwise you are only meant to use the global toggle to keep things simpler and more efficient
 
  • Like
Reactions: Evolute IT
No worries :)

In your case it's simpler to just use the global Q button (since you only have one queue, explicit mode is unnecessary).

Think of explicit login/out as the exception rather than the general rule, it's just an extra option if you have specific need for it lets say, otherwise you are only meant to use the global toggle to keep things simpler and more efficient

Maybe a settings to allow/disallow user from explicitly logging in/out? So people with 1 queue can disable it and have only 1 button.

Just a thought.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Forum statistics

Threads
111,914
Messages
589,712
Members
164,785
Latest member
Texas Clay -