- Joined
- Jan 9, 2014
- Messages
- 5,076
- Reaction score
- 1,096
Hi,
i've now upgraded most of my pbxs to V16 and i'm disapointed today to see first scheduled V16 backup deleted all my existing previous backup file in V15.5.
My files are stored on ftp outside 3CX, so i don't understand why backup process remove all the files, i think this is very dangerous if something wrong with new backup/ restore and you want to use previous file.
My schedule backup task is running over 6 weeks so i've always 6 different backup files for each of my 3cx .
Can you do something in emergency to stop deleting files without any admin asking and let files where they are.
i've now upgraded most of my pbxs to V16 and i'm disapointed today to see first scheduled V16 backup deleted all my existing previous backup file in V15.5.
My files are stored on ftp outside 3CX, so i don't understand why backup process remove all the files, i think this is very dangerous if something wrong with new backup/ restore and you want to use previous file.
My schedule backup task is running over 6 weeks so i've always 6 different backup files for each of my 3cx .
Can you do something in emergency to stop deleting files without any admin asking and let files where they are.