Chat history not cleared when extension is deleted

Status
Not open for further replies.

M796

Free User
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
I noticed that when you delete an extension, its chat history is not cleared from the system. Today I reused an extension that was deleted 6 months ago and assigned it to a new user, and all the chat history came back.

This can be really awkward.

Is this by design?
 
It has been by design for me since 12.0. We have to manually delete history prior to onboarding new user.
 
I have the same issue when reusing extensions. Pretty annoying, because I cannot find a way to delete only a single extension's messages all at once. You have to do it one at a time from the chat log. I see no reason why any evidence or trail of an extension is left behind when it is deleted.
 
I'll submit this to the Ideas section....
 
Is the idea that when you delete the extension 3CX should actually delete the extension? :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Latest Posts

Forum statistics

Threads
111,884
Messages
589,543
Members
164,743
Latest member
aa1