Unlugging a provisioned phone from the network makes 3Cx display it as a New Phone

Status
Not open for further replies.

deka

Silver Partner
Basic Certified
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
21
Reaction score
8
When we provision a phone and then unplug it from the network. The phone shows as New in the Phone menu. When we plug the phone back in, it returns to showing as provisioned for whatever user we originally provisioned it for.

Yealink T23G FW 44.80.0.130
3CX V15 SP1
 
since v12.x to v15.x we have had this behavior.
 
3CXusername said:
since v12.x to v15.x we have had this behavior.
Really? Wow, this is unbelievable. How does everyone effectively manage phones? If a phone becomes unplugged or power is disrupted to a phone it shows as new? Can anyone share how to easily tell if a phone showing as new is actually new or if it is one that has been provisioned and may be unplugged from the network?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.